Impromptu Beach Jaunt

I was expecting to get quite a bit done today in terms of reformatting my Resume and finding contact information for certain pet food manufacturers. I’m in the process of switching my career path so that I am able to work in the pet industry. I know some of my readers already know I volunteer at a local shelter and also collaborate with my husband on a petcentric blog. It’s just something I’ve grown increasingly passionate about. You have to do what you love. 

I didn’t know that today was going to be in the 80’s and sunny and beautiful. Around noon, I told myself, ” Gosh, I really want to go to the beach.” I wasn’t feeling all that wonderful when I got up. ( Welcome to being a female…) But, as the day progressed, I felt better. So instead of just thinking about going to the beach, I went! I grabbed a blanket, water, a hat, and a magazine and I was off. 

It turned out to be a beautiful break in the middle of the day. I know most of you have intense occupations and can’t just go to the beach on a whim. Some of you don’t even live near a beach. But I highly suggest that as the weather gets nicer where you are, to take a drive or walk to a park during your lunch break. It will refresh you like no other. 

Here are a few pictures of my adventure: 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

One thought on “Impromptu Beach Jaunt

Leave a Reply

