CALM.com- Meditation

If you are looking for a bit of calm in your life and are addicted to the internet as much as I am– have no fear. Calm.com is here! I was watching my daily dose of Youtube videos when I heard a beauty vlogger talking about meditation. It’s something that has come into quite a few of my conversations as of late because I’ve been suffering with intense anxiety attacks. I’ve always been what I guess would be classified as TYPE A personality. I want to do things myself, I want them done right, and I want them done as precisely and as quickly as possible. This not only causes me stress, but puts a tremendous burden on my mind and body’s well being. 

It has been suggested to me that meditation would help. However, the thought of sitting still for more than a minute without outside distractions nearly has me jumping out of my skin. I’m the queen of multi-tasking and the hurried approach. I’m the type that wants it set up, executed, and torn right down when the event is finished. I’m not standing around small talking. So to be able to sit still, listen to raindrops on roses and quiet my mind sounds damn near impossible. 

So far, it is. However, the site www.calm.com makes it so incredibly simple. I’m going to keep trying. 

How many of you meditate? Why do you do it? How do you do it? Have you noticed a tremendous decrease in your anxiety or stress level? 

Join the conversation by leaving a comment. I’d love to know. 

Leave a Reply

